Mission Statement

Our mission is to promote a cleaner, safer environment in Georgia by focusing on air and waste issues. We achieve our mission through information transfer, technology exchange, education, and environmental leadership.

Chapter Bylaws:  GA AWMA Bylaws 

2018 Chapter Officers

 

Ms. Cythia Walaitis, Past Chair
Shaw Industries
cynthia.dunn@shawinc.com

Tom Wurzinger, Chair 
Project Engineer 
Geosyntec Consultants
TWurzinger@geosyntec.com

Steve Ellingson, Vice Chair 
TRC Solutions 
sellingson@trcsolutions.com
 
Kathleen Lusky, Treasurer 2018-2019
Energy Sector Technical Authority
Air Permits Section
EPA - Region 4
Lusky.kathleen@epamail.epa.gov
 
Charles Denton, Secretary 2018-2019
Partner, Environmental Law Departmenthe
Barnes and Thornburg

charles.denton@btlaw.com

 
Joey Dean, Chapter Director 2018-2020
Shaw Industries
Joey.Dean@shawinc.com

Elisabeth Munsey, Chapter Director 2018-2019
GA EPD, Air Protection Branch
Manager, Planning and Regulatory Development Unit
elisabeth.munsey@dnr.state.ga.us
 
Kimberly Sanders, Chapter Director 2017-2018
Wenck
ksanders@wenck.com
 

2018 Committee Chairs

 
Kimberly Sanders, BrownBag/Programs Coordinator
Wenck 
ksanders@wenk.com

 
Mr. Brad Goodwin, Chapter Membership Chair
ATSDR/DCHI/SSB

ylm5@cdc.gov

 
Mr. Steve Ellingson, Chapter Scholarship/Education Chair
TRC Solutions, Inc.

sellingson@trcsolutions.com


Shira Colsky, Young Professional Chair

Geosyntec Consultants

scolsky@geosyntec.com

 

Christopher Hurst, Web/Internet Chair
Terracon Consultants
cjhurstatl@gmail.com
 
powered by MemberClicks