Mission Statement

Our mission is to promote a cleaner, safer environment in Georgia by focusing on air and waste issues. We achieve our mission through information transfer, technology exchange, education, and environmental leadership.

Chapter Bylaws:  GA AWMA Bylaws 

2017 Chapter Officers

 

Joan Sasine, Past Chair
Bryan Cave LLC
joan.sasine@bryancave.com

Ms. Cythia Walaitis, Chair
Shaw Industries
cynthia.dunn@shawinc.com

Tom Wurzinger, Vice Chair 
Project Engineer 
Geosyntec Consultants
TWurzinger@geosyntec.com

Kathleen Lusky, Treasurer 2017-2018
Energy Sector Technical Authority
Air Permits Section
EPA - Region 4
Lusky.kathleen@epamail.epa.gov
 
Shira Colsky, Co-Secretary 2016-2017
Staff Engineer
Geosyntec Consultants
scolsky@geosyntec.com

Christopher Hurst, Co-Secretary 2016-2017

Senior Engineer
EarthCon Consultants
cjhurstatl@gmail.com
  
Amy Addison, Chapter Director 2016-2017
Golder Associates
amy_addison@golder.com

Elisabeth Munsey, Chapter Director 2016-2017
GA EPD, Air Protection Branch
Manager, Planning and Regulatory Development Unit
elisabeth.munsey@dnr.state.ga.us
 
Kimberly Sanders, Chapter Director 2017-2018
Weston Solutions, Inc.
kimerly.sanders@westonsolutions.com
 

2017 Committee Chairs

 
Kimberly Sanders, BrownBag/Programs Coordinator
Weston Solutions, Inc.
kimerly.sanders@westonsolutions.com

 
Mr. Brad Goodwin, Chapter Membership Chair
ATSDR/DCHI/SSB

ylm5@cdc.gov

 
Mr. Steve Ellingson, Chapter Scholarship/Education Chair
TRC Solutions, Inc.

sellingson@trcsolutions.com

 

Shira Colsky, Young Professional Chair
Geosyntec Consultants

scolsky@geosyntec.com

 

Christopher Hurst, Web/Internet Chair
EarthCon Consultants
cjhurstatl@gmail.com
 
powered by MemberClicks